HOME   |    ABOUT   |    RESOURCES   |    NEWS   |    CENTERS   |    COURSES   |    SUCCESS STORIES   |    MASS MEDIA   |    КОНКУРСЫ/АКЦИИ
Your course logo LOGIN
РУССКИЙ  |  ENGLISH
Logo Bing
 

BEST YOUTH VOLUNTEER INITIATIVE - III PRIZE: Digital Literacy for Veterans Project, Togliatti

The students and graduates of Togliatti State University participated in implementing the  Digital Literacy for Veterans project as volunteers. In 2011 in the framework of the all-Russia project Our Mutual Victory – Your Film about the War volunteer students visited city veterans to make videos of their World War II recollections. Since that time their cooperation has turned into friendship.   

The veterans expressed their wish to find and to communicate with their relatives, friends living in other cities and countries. In 2012 during the Get Online Week the volunteers organized web communication via Skype having preliminary done search for relatives and friends of the veterans in social networks. Since that time the students have been regularly organizing web bridges for veterans at home.


As a result of such introduction to the Internet some veterans started to show interest in computers. This led to showing up new direction of educating veterans at home. The idea of the campaign belongs to the trainer-volunteer Anastasia Ershova, a student of Togliatti University, the winner of the The Best Tvoy Kurs Trainer 2011. The volunteers also teach relatives of the veterans who live with them and neighbors of the WWII heroes. During eight months of the project the young people introduced 60 veterans and 42 members of their families and neighbors to digital technologies.
HOME   |    ABOUT   |    RESOURCES   |    NEWS   |    CENTERS   |    COURSES   |    SUCCESS STORIES   |    MASS MEDIA   |    КОНКУРСЫ/АКЦИИ
Logo PH International The project is implemented by PH International (Project Harmony, Inc) and Microsoft Corporation under Microsoft’s initiative Your Course (Tvoy Kurs) Logo Microsoft

НА ГЛАВНУЮ   |    О ПРОЕКТЕ   |    РЕСУРСЫ   |    НОВОСТИ   |    УЧЕБНЫЕ ЦЕНТРЫ   |    УЧЕБНЫЕ КУРСЫ   |    ИСТОРИИ УСПЕХА   |    СМИ   |    КОНКУРСЫ/АКЦИИ
Логотип «Твой курс» ПРЕДСТАВИТЬСЯ СИСТЕМЕ
РУССКИЙ  |  ENGLISH
Лого Bing
Проект «Компьютерная грамотность – ветеранам». Тольятти.
 
В реализации проекта «Компьютерная грамотность – ветеранам» приняли участие волонтеры из числа студентов и выпускников Тольяттинского университета. В рамках всероссийского проекта «Наша общая победа - Твой фильм о войне» в 2011 году студенты-волонтеры посещали ветеранов города для записи их видео воспоминаний о войне. С тех пор сотрудничество переросло в дружбу.

Ветераны выражали желание найти и пообщаться со своими родственниками, друзьями, живущими в других городах и странах. В рамках недели «Выходи в Интернет» в 2012 году волонтеры организовали интернет-общение с помощью программы Skype, предварительно проведя поисковую работу в социальных сетях для нахождения родственников и друзей ветеранов. С тех пор ребята регулярно организуют для ветеранов интернет-общение на дому.

В результате такого знакомства с Интернетом, некоторым ветеранам стал интересен компьютер. Так появилось направление по обучению ветеранов, не выходя из дома. Идея акции принадлежит тренеру-волонтеру Анастасии Ершовой, студентке Тольяттинского госуниверситета, победителю конкурса Microsoft «Лучший тренер 2012». Волонтеры также обучают родственников ветеранов, живущих совместно с ними, и соседей участников Великой Отечественной войны. За 8 месяцев работы проекта молодые люди познакомили с цифровыми технологиями 60 ветеранов и 42 человека из числа родственников и соседей участников ВОВ.
Лого PH International Программа повышения компьютерной грамотности реализуется некоммерческой корпорацией PH International («Прожект Хармони, Инк») и корпорацией MICROSOFT® в рамках инициативы «Твой курс» Лого Microsoft