HOME   |    ABOUT   |    RESOURCES   |    NEWS   |    CENTERS   |    COURSES   |    SUCCESS STORIES   |    MASS MEDIA   |    КОНКУРСЫ/АКЦИИ
Your course logo LOGIN
РУССКИЙ  |  ENGLISH
Logo Bing
 


BEST YOUTH VOLUNTEER INITIATIVE - I PRIZE: DISCOVER... (VOLGOGRAD)

The campaign Discover… held by volunteer students of Volgograd State Agricultural University was designed to teach computer literacy and the use of Internet resources related to the future profession to students of the Vocational School – Internat of Kalach-on-Don, Volgograd Region. The name of the campaign “Discover…” refers to discovering by participants the world of IT and Internet, their opportunities and abilities  as well as their professional growth in cutting out and sewing women’s and children’s clothing.

During the campaign the Training Center staff and volunteers visited the Vocational Boarding School of Kalach-on-Don several times. During the first meeting they presented the Tvoy Kurs project, taught students of the vocational school how to use Internet; each volunteer formed a mini-team of students. These mini-teams discussed their future project “Discover … your opportunities, the world of Internet and sewing (choose what is needed)” and jointly with the volunteers searched the Internet for information about cutting out, sewing, designing textile goods and about other handcrafting.       

The vocational school students were distantly taught basics of computer literacy and then the team of the Training Center staff and volunteers came to Kalach-on-Don again to discuss what was not clear during teaching and to run final certification tests.

During their third visit to the Vocational School of Kalach-on-Don the Training Center staff and volunteers taught the participants to use Internet resources that they would need in their future profession. All graduates were awarded with the certificates. In addition, an exhibition of final products made by means of using Internet resources found jointly with volunteers was organized.   

During this campaign the volunteers taught 80 people. Here is what some of the graduates say:

Andrei Podshivalov, 18 years old: “After passing the DL certification test I felt as a confident PC user. The information about my future profession found on the Internet helped in my training and will probably be useful later when I start my own business. My project turned out to be cool!”

Veronika Komagorova, 17 years old: “During my training the volunteers from Volgograd Agricultural University helped a lot. They explained topics very well and clearly. It is great that they came to us! And we didn’t let anyone down. To my mind everybody was surprised by our works. The exhibition turned out to be simply wonderful! The certificate received should be useful for my employment after the graduation.”

HOME   |    ABOUT   |    RESOURCES   |    NEWS   |    CENTERS   |    COURSES   |    SUCCESS STORIES   |    MASS MEDIA   |    КОНКУРСЫ/АКЦИИ
Logo PH International The project is implemented by PH International (Project Harmony, Inc) and Microsoft Corporation under Microsoft’s initiative Your Course (Tvoy Kurs) Logo Microsoft

НА ГЛАВНУЮ   |    О ПРОЕКТЕ   |    РЕСУРСЫ   |    НОВОСТИ   |    УЧЕБНЫЕ ЦЕНТРЫ   |    УЧЕБНЫЕ КУРСЫ   |    ИСТОРИИ УСПЕХА   |    СМИ   |    КОНКУРСЫ/АКЦИИ
Логотип «Твой курс» ПРЕДСТАВИТЬСЯ СИСТЕМЕ
РУССКИЙ  |  ENGLISH
Лого Bing
Акция «Раскрой…». Волгоград.
 

Акция «Раскрой...», проведенная силами студентов-волонтеров Волгоградского государственного аграрного университета, предполагала обучить студентов техникума-интерната для инвалидов из г. Калач-на-Дону Волгоградской области компьютерной грамотности и пользованию интернет-ресурсами по профилю будущей профессии. Название акции «Раскрой» подразумевает как раскрытие для обучаемых мира информационных технологий и Интернета, своих возможностей и способностей, так и термин рабочей профессии («Кройка и шитье женской и детской одежды»).

 В ходе акции сотрудники учебного центра и волонтеры несколько раз выезжали в Калачёвский техникум-интернат. Во время первой встречи состоялась презентация проекта «Твой курс» и обучение учащихся техникума работе в Интернете, формирование каждым волонтером мини-команд слушателей, обсуждение в мини-командах будущего проекта «Раскрой… свои возможности, мир Интернета  и пошив (выбрать нужное)»  и совместный с волонтерами поиск в Интернете информации по кройке, шитью, дизайну текстильных изделий и другому рукоделию.           

Обучение учащихся техникума основам компьютерной грамотности проходило дистанционно, а затем команда Волгоградского учебного центра и волонтеров вновь приехала в Калач-на-Дону для обсуждения непонятных моментов в обучении и проведения итогового тестирования.


Во время третьего посещения волонтерами и сотрудниками ВолГАУ Калачёвского техникума-интерната состоялось обучение слушателей пользованию интернет-ресурсами, необходимыми им в будущей профессии. Всем выпускникам были вручены сертификаты. Кроме того, организована выставка готовых изделий, подготовленных с использованием найденных совместно с волонтерами ВолГАУ интернет-ресурсов.


В ходе акции волонтеры обучили 80 человек. Вот что говорят некоторые из выпускников:

 Андрей, Подшивалов 18 лет: «После сдачи итогового теста проекта «Твой курс» я ощутил себя уверенным пользователем компьютера. Найденная в Интернете информация по будущей профессии помогла в учебе и может пригодиться в дальнейшем при открытии собственного дела. У меня получился классный проект!»

 Вероника Комагорова, 17 лет: «При обучении очень помогли волонтеры из Волгоградского аграрного университета. Они очень хорошо и доходчиво объясняли темы учебных занятий. Здорово, что они приехали к нам!  Но и мы не подкачали. По-моему, все были удивлены нашими работами. Выставка получилась просто удивительной! Полученный сертификат должен пригодиться после окончания техникума в трудоустройстве».

Лого PH International Программа повышения компьютерной грамотности реализуется некоммерческой корпорацией PH International («Прожект Хармони, Инк») и корпорацией MICROSOFT® в рамках инициативы «Твой курс» Лого Microsoft