HOME   |    ABOUT   |    RESOURCES   |    NEWS   |    CENTERS   |    COURSES   |    SUCCESS STORIES   |    MASS MEDIA   |    КОНКУРСЫ/АКЦИИ
Your course logo LOGIN
РУССКИЙ  |  ENGLISH
Logo Bing
 

BEST YOUTH VOLUNTEER INITIATIVE - II PRIZE: Inclusive E-Environment Project (Novokuznetsk)

The Tvoy Kurs Inclusive E-Environment Project was specifically designed for disabled people going through the rehabilitation at the Federal Center for Medical and Social Examination and Rehabilitation of Disabled and urged to help handicapped people gain basic computer skills that would help them in their social rehabilitation, expand the available environment, as well as     widen their job search and as a result - their employment opportunities.

The volunteers were students of Novokuznetsk Liberal and Technical Boarding College, who had completed the training for trainers of the Tvoy Kurs Project at the Training Center at the City Library named after N.V. Gogol and successfully passed Digital Literacy certification test. These young people also have physical disabilities, therefore they well understand most of physical and psychological problems the project participants have. 

In the framework of the project they set up a mobile computer class equipped with 5 PCs and 5 laptops at the Office for Medical and Social Rehabilitation. Based on the results of the preliminary surveying and PC skills testing the volunteers formed two groups of participants among the patients the Rehabilitation Center.

At the Tvoy Kurs Training Center they prepared information and methodology course books, developed a curriculum of the course Basics of Digital Literacy considering results of the preliminary testing. The group classes took place 5 times a week for 2 hours. In addition to the group classes the volunteers conducted individual lessons with patients that could not walk. After certification testing all 87 participants received certificates. Now the graduates of Novokuznetsk Training Center live not only in Siberia but in the Urals, Altai and even in the Far East.

Ivan Magiyarov, a resident of Mugai Village, Sverdlovsk Region, writes: “I was going through rehabilitation in Novokuznetsk and got happy when I found out about the opportunity to take the computer literacy course. I know basics of PC but in spite of that there were several issues that the course helped me get into.”

Andrei Potykovsky, a resident of Altai Krai, agrees with him: “I liked the digital literacy course very much. I thank our trainers Natalia and Alexei for teaching me basics of working with a computer. The main thing is that I learned not to be afraid of a computer and learned to learn!”

HOME   |    ABOUT   |    RESOURCES   |    NEWS   |    CENTERS   |    COURSES   |    SUCCESS STORIES   |    MASS MEDIA   |    КОНКУРСЫ/АКЦИИ
Logo PH International The project is implemented by PH International (Project Harmony, Inc) and Microsoft Corporation under Microsoft’s initiative Your Course (Tvoy Kurs) Logo Microsoft

НА ГЛАВНУЮ   |    О ПРОЕКТЕ   |    РЕСУРСЫ   |    НОВОСТИ   |    УЧЕБНЫЕ ЦЕНТРЫ   |    УЧЕБНЫЕ КУРСЫ   |    ИСТОРИИ УСПЕХА   |    СМИ   |    КОНКУРСЫ/АКЦИИ
Логотип «Твой курс» ПРЕДСТАВИТЬСЯ СИСТЕМЕ
РУССКИЙ  |  ENGLISH
Лого Bing
Проект «Твой курс» : Доступная среда для инвалидов». Новокузнецк
 

Проект «Твой курс»: Доступная среда для инвалидов» был разработан специально для людей с ограниченными возможностями здоровья, проходящих реабилитацию в Федеральном центре медико-социальной экспертизы и реабилитации инвалидов, и призван помочь инвалидам овладеть базовыми компьютерными навыками, которые помогут им в социальной реабилитации, увеличении доступной среды, а также расширении  сферы поиска работы, а, следовательно, и возможности трудоустройства.

В качестве волонтеров выступили студенты Новокузнецкого гуманитарно-технического колледжа-интерната, которые прошли подготовку в учебном центре ЦБС им. Н.В. Гоголя как будущие тренеры проекта «Твой курс» и успешно сдали сертификационные тесты. Это молодые люди сами имеют инвалидность, поэтому особенно хорошо понимают большинство физических и психологических проблем своих слушателей.

В рамках проекта на базе отделения медицинской и социальной реабилитации был создан компьютерный класс, оснащенный пятью персональными компьютерами и пятью ноутбуками.

По итогам предварительного  анкетирования и тестирования навыков владения ПК волонтеры сформировали две группы слушателей из числа пациентов центра реабилитации.

В учебном центре «Твой курс» были подготовлены информационно-методические разработки с использованием материалов проекта, разработан учебный план занятий по курсу «Основы компьютерной грамотности» с учетом результатов предварительного тестирования. Занятия в группах проводились 5 раз в неделю по 2 часа. Кроме групповых, волонтеры проводили и индивидуальные занятия с пациентами, не имеющими возможности передвигаться. После тестирования все 87 слушателей получили сертификаты проекта. Теперь выпускники Новокузнецкого учебного центра живут не только в Сибири, но и на Урале, Алтае и даже на Дальнем Востоке.

Иван Магияров, житель села Мугай Свердловской области, пишет: «Я проходил реабилитацию в Новокузнецке и очень обрадовался, когда узнал о возможности пройти курсы по повышению уровня компьютерной грамотности. Основную базу ПК я знаю, но, несмотря на это, были некоторые вопросы, в которых мне и помогли разобраться данные курсы».

Его поддерживает Андрей Потыковский, житель Алтайского края: «Мне очень понравились курсы по обучению компьютерной грамотности. Спасибо нашим учителям, Наталье и Алексею, за то, что научили меня основам работы на компьютере. Самое главное - я научился не бояться компьютера и научился учиться!».

 

Лого PH International Программа повышения компьютерной грамотности реализуется некоммерческой корпорацией PH International («Прожект Хармони, Инк») и корпорацией MICROSOFT® в рамках инициативы «Твой курс» Лого Microsoft